Ms. Marvel episode titles potentially revealed by TV app

Episode titles and release dates for the upcoming Disney+ Ms. Marvel series have apparently been listed on the TV Time app.

The episode titles of Ms. Marvel were apparently discovered via a TV app. Continuing the tradition of introducing a new generation of diverse heroes to the MCU’s Phase 4, the upcoming series stars Canadian actress Iman Vellani as Kamala Khan. The upcoming Disney+ is currently undergoing major reshoots ahead of its release later this year.

Marvel continues to focus on inclusivity in the comics and within the MCU, and Ms. MarvelMarvel’s titular hero is Marvel’s first Muslim Pakistani-American character to headline a series. After being exposed to the Terrigen Bomb, Kamala gained her morphogenic elongation and height-altering abilities through Inhuman genes. His powers have often been referred to as being able to “grow up” in the comics. The origin of Ms. Marvel’s name derives from Captain Marvel, as Kamala took on the role of her idol Carol Danvers due to her admiration for the hero.


Related: How Ms. Marvel’s MCU Costume & Powers Compare To The Comics

According to TV timethe world’s largest TV and movie release tracking platform, the titles and dates of the next Disney+ series may have been revealed, along with the release date of She-Hulk. If the service is correct, unlike previous Marvel series on the streaming platform that aired on Wednesdays, Ms. Marvel will premiere on Friday, May 13 with Episode 1 titled “Kamala Khan: Embiggen.” However, despite the information on the tracking app, nothing has been definitively announced by Disney or Marvel Studios regarding the series, aside from having been previously confirmed to consist of six episodes. See the titles below:

Ms-Marvel-TV-Time-2 cropped

The first episode is titled “Kama Khan: Embiggen”, which may put an end to speculation and rumors about changes to Kamala’s superhero abilities. Many fans were initially concerned about the removal of Kamala’s elasticity, shape-shifting, and size-altering powers, as it seemed her powers paralleled Carol’s building and energy-absorbing abilities. Danvers (Brie Larson). Episode 2’s title, “Lockin’ Jaws”, may serve as a reference to the giant Inhuman bulldog, Lockjaw, whose abilities include super-canine strength and teleportation. Also, with Episode 3 titled “Women I Admire,” it looks like the series may be following the story of Kamala’s admiration for Captain Marvel. This matches recent set photos showing Kamala wearing a homemade Captain Marvel costume.

While the titles and dates listed on the app offer a possible preview of the upcoming Disney+ series, things could also change as Ms. Marvel continues to suffer reversals. Not much is definitely announced by Disney and release dates continue to fluctuate as the series was originally slated for release in 2021. Audiences will still have to wait for the release of Ms. Marvel a little later this year, but these titles offer a lot of material for speculation.

More: All 18 Marvel Shows Coming After Hawkeye (& When)

Source: TV Time

  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (2022)Release date: May 06, 2022
  • Thor: Love and Thunder (2022)Release Date: Jul 08, 2022
  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever/Black Panther 2 (2022)Release date: November 11, 2022
  • Marvels/Captain Marvel 2 (2023)Release date: February 17, 2023
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 (2023)Release date: May 05, 2023
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania (2023)Release date: July 28, 2023

Bob Odenkirk details harrowing heart attack on the set of Better Call Saul

Comments are closed.